Currently, Jermaine is composing the score to Coming 2 America (2020) for Paramount Pictures starring Eddie Murphy, James Earl Jones, Wesley Snipes, Arsenio Hall, Tracy Morgan, Leslie Jones.  In 2018, Jermaine was asked to conduct the Camila Cabello orchestra live on ABC at the American Music Awards performance of her single "Consequences".  Stegall has also been an active participant in the inaugural 2018-2020 Universal / Dreamworks Film Music Diversity Initiative working closely with the film music teams of Universal Pictures, Focus Features, and Dreamworks Animation.  In 2016, he was selected as a Sundance Composer Lab Fellow held at one of his favorite places to record, Skywalker Sound, and has worked closely over the years with some of Hollywood's biggest composers including Danny Elfman, Christophe Beck, Marco Beltrami, Harry Gregson-Williams, Christopher Lennertz, and Blake Neely.

Jermaine also provided additional music scoring for Christophe Beck’s score for the holiday Netflix Original movie The Christmas Chronicles  produced by Chris Columbus (The first three Harry Potter  movies, Home Alone, The Goonies, Mrs. Doubtfire, and Gremlins).  Jermaine has also scored over 20 feature films, many of which have been released theatrically, and digitally worldwide including the theatrical release of Jamesy Boy (2014) directed by Oscar-nominated Trevor White, and the teen comedy Mono (2016) directed by Jarrett Lee Conway.  Jermaine received his master's degree in Music Composition from the University of North Texas, earned the prestigious Scoring for Motion Pictures and Television program at USC and completed the BMI conducting workshop held in Los Angeles, CA.



Motion Picture Scoring


2020                  Coming 2 America

2019              Proximity                              

2018              The Christmas Chronicles*                            

2016              Mono                                               

2015              Badge of Honor                                

2015              Smosh: The Movie*                          

2013              Jamesy Boy         

2012              Breathless                                         

2012              Rogue River       

2011              Saluda al Diablo de mi parte                

2011              Scream 4*   

2011              Escapee                                            

2011              Blood Out                                         

2010              Batman: Under The Red Hood*             

2010              Gunfight At LaMesa                            

2008              B.T.K.*                                              

2008              An American Carol*                            

2006              Efectos Secundarios                             


Television Scoring


2018             Our Star Wars Stories

2017-2018     Stretch Armstrong*                                     

2016-2017     Supergirl*                                      

2013-2018     Hit The Floor*                        

2015-2016     Best Friends Whenever*                               

2016              Liv And Maddie*                                     

2010              Mandrake                                           

2007              The Last Day of Summer*                       

2007              House, M.D.*                                     

2005              Supernatural*                                    


*Indicates additional music

Motion Pictures


dir Craig Brewer                           Paramount Pictures

dir. Eric Demeusy                           Demeusy Pictures

prd.Chris Columbus                       1492 Pictures

dir. Jarrett Lee Conaway                  Fox Digital Studio

dir. Agustin                                   Anchor Bay Films

dir. Alex Winter                             20th Century Fox Home Ent

dir. Trevor White                            Star Thrower Ent

dir. Jesse Baget                              Anchor Bay Films

dir. Jourdan McClure                       Lionsgate Films

dir. Juan Orozco                             Maya Entertainment

dir. Wes Craven                             The Weinstein Company

dir. Campion Murphy                      Voltage Pictures

dir. Jason Hewitt                             Lionsgate Films

dir. Brandon Vietti                           Warner Home Video

dir. Chris Fickley                             Lionsgate Home Ent

dir. Michael Feifer                           Lionsgate Films

dir. David Zucker                            Vivendi Entertainment

dir. Issa Lopez                               Warner Brothers Pictures




dir. Alan Griswold                         Lucasfilm Ltd.

dir. Victor Cook                            Hasbro Studios Animation

dir. Kevin Smith                             The CW Network | WB

dir. James LaRosa                          VH-1 | BET

dir. Shelly Jensen                           Disney Channel

dir. Andy Fickman                         Disney Channel

dir. Tripp Reed                              Lionsgate Films

dir. Blair Treu                                Nickelodeon Television

dir. Dear Sarafian                         Fox Television

dir. Allen Kroeker                          The CW Network | WB





The Gorfaine/Schwartz Agency

4111 W. Alameda Avenue • Suite 509

Burbank, California • 91505

Phone: 818.260.8500


All music © 2003-2020 Jermaine Stegall. All images for promotional purposes and are copyrighted by the original owners.

Lucasfilm (2019)